Armorcast Titans

I’ve had a couple of old Armorcast titans sitting around for ages now, and I thought with an upcoming apoc game it was the perfect excuse to get some paint on them. While they’re old models and not nearly of the same quality as the newer forgeworld ones, I still think they have a little bit of old-school charm about them. I’ve painted them up to match the Sanginum Venator, giving me a full maniple of Legio Ignatum titans.

First up is the reaver. This is my favorite of the two, even though he always reminds me of the aliens from The Fifth Element. In 300 years, when evil returns, so shall we…

Armourcast reaver titan of the Legio Ignatum

Armorcast reaver titan of the Legio Ignatum

Armourcast Reaver 3 Armourcast Reaver 2

 

And then we have the armorcast warhound. Not my favorite model, but two turbo lasers should come in handy on a very large apoc table. Fight for my love, little titan!

Armourcast warhound titan of Legio Ignatum

Armorcast warhound titan of Legio Ignatum

Armourcast Warhound 2

 

And here’s a rough shot of the full maniple

Legio Ignatum Titan Maniple

Legio Ignatum Titan Maniple

And with the Hawkshroud knight, to show how the scales compare

The titan maniple, along with a Hawkshroud Knight

The titan maniple, along with a Hawkshroud Knight

So, while upgrading these guys to forgeworld standard remains on the ‘to do’ list, hopefully this should be a fun collection for the apoc game!

Cheers guys!

This entry was posted in Titans and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Armorcast Titans

  1. Valtyr Kari Finnsson says:

    Looks good. A lot better than I would expect, considering their age.

Leave a comment