Time to finish the Imperial Fists

Hey all

I think the time has come to finish off the Imperial Fists. I’ve been working on the army for about two and a half years now, and while they’ve been fantastic fun, I think a change of colour scheme and play style would be a nice change. But, too many of my armies have just fizzled away at the end without being actually finished, and I don’t want this to be the fate of the Imperial Fists. So, I’ve written up a list of things to include in the army which should basically finish it off. I’m sure I’ll want to add more stuff in the future, but for now this will (probably) do.

First up, a shiny new black box arrived in the mail containing non other than Alexis Polux. I’ve already got a converted version of Polux for the army, but the Forge World one is so nice I can’t not have one.

Next is a squad of ten Templar Brethren. I’m fairly annoyed with the way Forge World released the Templars as an upgrade kit, especially considering if they had of included another two or three pieces per individual it would have been a complete kit. So, instead I’ve decided to raid my various bits boxes and see what I could come up with. They’re a bit different, but I think should be fine for filling in as Templars.

The first half of my converted Templar squad, including the unit champion with a solarite power gauntlet

The first half of my converted Templar squad, including the unit champion with a solarite power gauntlet

And the second half of the Templar Brethren. The squad is converted from all sorts of bits, largely plastic Sternguard and Sword Brethren

And the second half of the Templar Brethren. The squad is converted from all sorts of bits, largely plastic Sternguard and Sword Brethren

Next up is a new Praetor model. I liked my original one, but he was converted before I knew what the Imperial Fists unique equipment was, and I want a praetor who can take advantage of the storm shield and solarite gauntlet. Also, I had Lysander’s body lying around and wanted to use him in the army.

A new Praetor for the Imperial Fists, wielding a storm shield and solarite gauntlet

A new Praetor for the Imperial Fists, wielding a storm shield and solarite gauntlet

Next is a new sergeant, partly because you can never have to many sergeants with artificer armour and power fists in games of Heresy, and secondly because I had the model lying around and really wanted to get him into the army.

A new sergeant for the army, because Heresy armies can never have too many sergeants with artificer armour/power fists

A new sergeant for the army, because Heresy armies can never have too many sergeants with artificer armour/power fists

Also on the painting table is a squad of ten Imperial Fists marines with magnetized weapons. The idea is the squad can swap out their weapons to be equipped with any of the special weapons or under-slung heavy weapons such as heavy bolters, autocannons or volkite calverins. Should be a really handy unit that can fill in for a heap of different roles.

This squad's weapons are all magnetized to allow a lot of flexibility in how they're equiped

This squad’s weapons are all magnetized to allow a lot of flexibility in how they’re equipped

Finally, a few more tanks to fill out the Imperial Fists motor pool. Included is a second land raider MKIIB, a converted predator executioner, contemptor dreadnought, rhino, and last but certainly not least, a Fellblade super-heavy tank. Extra pics of these in the gallery below, including details of the various conversions.

More vehicles for the Imperial Fists motor pool

More vehicles for the Imperial Fists motor pool

I firmly believe that no army is ever finished, and I’m sure I’ll come up with lots more things I want for the army. For now though, this is the target for them. The only exceptions will be Sigismund and Dorn, who are both auto-includes once they’re released.

Cheers guys!

 

 

This entry was posted in Imperial Fists WIP and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

