Army Update

Hey all

It’s been a while since I did any army shots of the Imperial Fists and so i thought I’d gather them all together for some family photos and a general look at how the army is progressing. Overall I’m really pleased with how it’s coming together.

Imperial Fists Army 1

Imperial Fists Army 8 Imperial Fists Army 9 Imperial Fists Army 2 Imperial Fists Army 3 Imperial Fists Army 5 Imperial Fists Army 4 Imperial Fists Army 6 Imperial Fists Army 7
Imperial Fist Army 10

All up the army has something along the lines of 100+ infantry and around 20 tanks of various types. There’s a couple of things in the pics above that I haven’t posted yet, namely the assault squad and the contemptor dreadnought. I tried to take pics of both of them but they came out terrible, so they’ll have to wait until later for their close ups.

Still a lot I want to add into the army, especially with all the new Imperial Fists units that Forgeworld is releasing at the moment. Currently the ‘to do list’ includes:

  • Enough units to field a Battle Company (currently I need 1 tactical squad, 1 assault squad and 2 more dreadnoughts)
  • 2 more thunderfire cannons for a battery of 3. I’ll be using them as thudd guns in 30k
  • 10-20 templars
  • Sigismund
  • Fellblade

There’s a few more things on the ‘would be nice’ pile, but I’ll see how I’m feeling when I get up to them.

Also, I have a shinny new distraction in the form of a new project…

A new project has emerged...

A new project has emerged…

I’m expecting this one to take a long time, but I’m really looking forward to it!

Cheers guys!

 

This entry was posted in Imperial Fists WIP and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Army Update

  1. Dallas says:

    Impressive! Most impressive! Amazing work.

  2. Joe B. says:

    That is an impressive sea of yellow. I really like your look over the whole range. Good luck with that big distraction

  3. rustymagos says:

    Thanks Joe! Fairly happy with how it’s all coming together so far, and really looking forward to seeing how the Reaver turns out!

Leave a Reply

