Dreadnoughts, Techmarines, and Preators

Hey all

Well, time for more updates for the Imperial Fists. I’ve signed myself up for a tournament in a few weeks time and I need a couple more things for the list I’ve got planed. Top of the list is an Ironclad dreadnought, who will of course need a drop pod in order to arrive on the battlefield in style. I love the forge world mkIV ironclad, but didn’t have time to order one in. So, instead I decided to combine an ironclad and a venerable dreadnought.

WIP Imperial Fists Ironclad dreadnought, converted from a venerable and an ironclad dreadnought

WIP Imperial Fists Ironclad dreadnought, converted from a venerable and an ironclad dreadnought

Front view of Imperial Fists Ironclad

Front view of Imperial Fists Ironclad

And it seemed a shame to let the other halves go to waist…

WIP Imperial Fists venerable dreadnought

WIP Imperial Fists venerable dreadnought

Finally, I wanted a third dreadnought, mainly because if I ever put together the battle company apocalypse formation, I’ll need all three.

WIP Imperial Fists dreadnought

WIP Imperial Fists dreadnought

While I was busy assembling dreadnoughts, I thought I would put together a few extra bits and pieces I’ve been meaning to do for a while.

First up is a new preator or captain for the army, based on the Captain Lysander model.

WIP Imperial Fists Preator, converted from the Lysander model

WIP Imperial Fists Preator, converted from the Lysander model

Close up view of WIP preator

Close up view of WIP preator

Next, I decided I wanted a master of the forge, armed with a conversion beamer. The Conversion Beamer is made from a centurion grav cannon and the heft of a dreadknight’s hammer.

The conversion beamer is made using a grav cannon from the centurion kit, and the heft of a dreadknight's hammer

The conversion beamer is made using a grav cannon from the centurion kit, and the heft of a dreadknight’s hammer

Finally, I needed a new sergeant for one of my tactical squads.

WIP Sergeant, armed with a combi flamer and a power fist

WIP Sergeant, armed with a combi flamer and a power fist

Well, lots to do, so best get painting. Cheers guys!

 

This entry was posted in Imperial Fists WIP and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

